RBNZ advise of two speeches to come from Governor Orr next week

Forexlive

<p>Reserve Bank of New Zealand Governor Orr has slotted in two speeches next week. </p><p>Add to the calendar if you are interested!</p><p>27 September at 7.30 am New Zealand time (which is 1930 GMT on the 26th)</p><ul><li>Governor Adrian Orr will speak at the NZCTU Alternative Economic Strategy Launch on Tuesday 27 September at 7.35am. The Governor will discuss the August 2022 Monetary Policy Statement, and also share views on the challenges and opportunities for productivity in New Zealand. There are no published speaking notes.</li></ul><p>Speech date: 29/30 September 2022</p><p>2am NZ time, 30 September (which is 1400 GMT on the 29th)</p><ul><li>Venue: Online panel discussion in Vilnius, Lithuania</li></ul><ul><li> Governor Adrian Orr will join an online panel discussion at the Bank for International Settlements (BIS) conference- “Future of Central Banking”. The Panel discussion topic is “Maintaining central bank independence in the face of fiscal dominance risks, expanding central bank mandates, and other challenges”. There are no published speaking notes for this panel discussion.</li></ul>

This article was written by Eamonn Sheridan at forexlive.com.